Philly Fashion Week 2009: Day 2

Alright!
Now let’s examine Day 2 of Philly’s Fashion Week 2009.

The second day of festivities happened Friday last week, so I thought it would be cool to walk along the same path mentally just to give you guys a bit of resonance.. 🙂

Now according to ABC 6, Day 2 was suppose to be a night dedicated to hip hop, and junk.
Well that is news to me,
I saw nothing Hip Hop as far as I’m concerned, but I still had fun.. lol..

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

I also suppose they felt like it was a hip hop show because my boy tU pHAce was performing.
oo well .. what ever.. let’s get back to the memories.

DSCF1031
So in today’s highlights, I didn’t really pay too much attention to the set up, instead I immersed myself into what everyone else was doing. Like these models getting ready to take the stage. 🙂

But ummm.. maybe me and J were a bit much .. 😉
DSCF1034

Along with other highlights,
I would have to say that Night 2 was the best night out of all of the days simply because my team was representing heavy in the house. You just couldn’t keep us youngins out. We were either playing the music, creating the visuals, or simply sitting back enjoy the life. Check out my people that were involved in the show.

“YIS GOODWIN” 🙂 & Artist “BOB” & “El TORO”
These guys put their whole ass into creating this board. It was an evolving piece through out the whole show.

DSCF1193DSCF1192
I’ve got the flicks after the jump page with the whole transformation of the piece.
I wanted to know what the organizers were planning to do with the finished product, but no one ever told.. Bullocks !!
oh well

MR. SONNY JAMES & Dj PHSH ..
These two guys took turns moving the crowd, and getting everyone in the zone while all those pretty little models walked up and down and around the floor.
DSCF1006BIG HOMIE

DSCF1195PHSH
Now I was there for this interview, but I guess it didn’t make the cut. Way to let the people know everything ABC 6.
Good thing I’m here.

tU pHAce
DSCF1208
Of course pHAce got his performance on. Rocked it for a bit and we all went right back into the BEES KNEES .. hahah..

NEXT UP … Let’s check out the runway… 🙂
Today, I have a feast of flicks from the runway for you guys. There were a few lines that I decided to omit, but only because they just didn’t peak my interest at all. Instead… I bothered with the dramatic, edgy, and provocative.
Check out some style from PHILADELPHIA UNIVERSITY

DSCF1071

DSCF1076OH YEA… you know what I’m thinking.. 😉

DSCF1072DSCF1086

Another note I’d like to make is that, I didn’t like sitting in the pit with all the other Photographers (I mean I don’t even consider myself a real Photographer. GOD KNOWS WHY THESE PEOPLE GAVE ME A PRESS PASS, .. :-P) , so I just used my access to pretty much use the whole space as my play pen for pictures. I think the results turned out great.. The perspectives I got were pretty dope too.. check this one below..

DSCF1087The lighting makes me think of some kind of Tim Burton-esque movie. All you need is a few dead people and dirt. lol..

  • ENOUGH WITH THAT!

Now, now let’s check out everyone’s has on.

DSCF1212DSCF1191DSCF1180$uzi & Jamerson killed it.. we gotta zoom in for this one.. 🙂

DSCF1181DSCF1179More clothes!!! DSCF1162DSCF1160DSCF1139ONE PUNCH CAME THROUGH SPORTIN HIS LINE “PUNCHLINE”

DSCF1140DSCF1147

Now, Let’s get to my FAVORITE PART!!!! (^_^)

Here’s more of us acting a fool now. You can’t put us all together in one spot.. we’re gonna loose it.. haha..

DSCF1216DSCF1186for some damn reason I always get an accidental shot of my legs & feet when I take pics. I’ve learned to accept it as a quirk I do, but I never know when this happens… .. DSCF1176

DSCF1183DSCF1114

Aight folks.. I’m done for today..

I have to get ready for an art show right now, and by the looks of it I’m going to be late.. HAHA

Remember that there are more picture after the jump, but that’s only if your on the main page. If you already on the expanded page then you can already see the large stock of flicks below. 🙂

Catch ya’ll tomorrow, where we’ll look into the last day of Philly Fashion Week 2009 ..

TAKE CARE FOLKS

DSCF1169


5 Comments

  1. Hello there, Happy Fool’s Day!!!

    A man speaks frantically into the phone, “My wife is pregnant, and her contractions are only two minutes apart!”
    “Is this her first child?” the doctor queries.
    “No, you idiot!” the man shouts. “This is her husband!”
    A woman got on a bus holding a baby.
    The bus driver said, “That’s the ugliest baby I’ve ever seen.”
    In a huff, the woman slammed her fare into the fare box and took an aisle seat near the rear of the bus.
    The man seated next to her sensed that she was agitated and asked her what was wrong.
    “The bus driver insulted me,” she fumed.
    The man sympathized and said, “Why, he’s a public servant and shouldn’t say things to insult passengers.”
    “You’re right,” she said. “I think I’ll go back up there and give him a piece of my mind.”
    “That’s a good idea,” the man said. “Here, let me hold your monkey.”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

  2. All these pictures are awesome. I wish I were there to have fun with you. You seem like a good person to always have around for an interesting day.
    😉

Leave a comment