It’ Was All Good Just A Week Ago, until the DOCTOR SAID…

“Sorry son, but you’ve got pneumonia” 😦

“Damn Really .. but I got shit to do” I says… “Damn”

Yep, you read right guys. Your boy, had a very interesting weekend thanks to a little bacterial pneumonia. Which sucks because we were on our last day of Philly Fashion Week, but I suppose that doesn’t matter at all if I’m not alive. πŸ˜› so I’ll accept that enough.. but who would have knew though.

Let me take you back in time a bit so that you can understand what it was like.

It all started a while in the week with a few coughs, nothing big.
Then Friday night, while I was at Made to Order for a classics sale event, I was
pretty damn out of it. and it happened in a few stages.

Stage 1: Tired
I was tired as hell in a matter of minute from when I walked inside the store.

Stage 2: Nausea
Then I had the urge to spill my guts. By this time I thought it was because of
some Vanilla Oreo cookies that I got from CVS earlier. (Which I still have to check out),.. they
were the only thing I ate for the day. Not good I know, but that’s still a suspect in this case.

Stage 3: Shivers
I could figure out for the life of me why I was the only one in the store cold as all hell.
There was people walking around with jackets off.. looking real comfortable and the
whole 9, but I was fully bundled up shivering like a chihuahua.

Stage 4: by the time stage 4 came I said its time to go … and then I couldn’t breathe.
Wanna know what it felt like trying to take a single breathe? Well imagine every breathe you take in or out
is a separate sharp stabbing sensation.. YEA!! .. and I had to fight though that..
That night would be possibly THE worst night alone I have ever had. I can’t say that
anything in my life can match it, but the next day I had to go to the hospital where I got a
chest x-ray. And thats where I found it out.

I HAD A FEELING THAT I HAD PNEUMONIA TOO ..

Below isn’t my chest x-ray, but it does give you an idea of what it looks like under the rays.

So you see how both lungs don’t look symmetrical, well that’s because the lung that looks smaller is actually
filled with fluid, which makes is very hard for your body to take in oxygen, and take out the carbon dioxide
from your blood. And that’s not good at all..

So heres why I’m telling you guys this. I’ve been thinking about it… and when I look back I haven’t
been taking good care of myself. It’s true that I work hard and usually put my body through hell just to accomplish my goals. But at the end of the day what does all the effort mean if you don’t have the health to enjoy it all. 😦

It’s kinda like having all the money in the world, but your the only one that can’t enjoy it. There’s no point in that shit.
I’d donate all my money if that was ever me.

And right now I’m not having fun laying in my bed watching the sun dance from my window.

So I would like to officially announce a new category that I’ll be added starting with this post. I’ll call it “Good Health”.
Not too many influencers promote health in their daily speech’s, songs, or whatever they do. So I at least want to do
my part and help keep you guys off the road that I’m riding down right now. Because believe me.. it is bumpy as hell with dead ends around every corner..

So look out for the “Good Health” posts .. ok πŸ˜‰
In the meantime I’m going to put up the final day of Philly Fashion Week. And let’s get back to business.. πŸ™‚

THIS DEFINITELY IS THE TIME WHERE HAVING A GIRLFRIEND WOULD COME IN HANDY 😦 ..
oh well I guess.. no matter.

Leave a comment